Monday, August 21, 2017

Peace Tea Razzleberry Tea

There is a dog wearing a Monster energy bandanna on my Razzleberry Tea. Peace Tea is made in the same place as Monster so I guess that's where he got it.

In any case, the Razzleberry is not a dominant flavor in this tea but as I have no idea what a Razzleberry tastes like I can't say if this is good or bad. 

I mean, this stuff just is...well, peace, bro, I'm sure it's better with ganja. 

Sunday, August 20, 2017

Art's Burgers Breakfast Burrito with Potatoes

Art's Burgers, in El Monte, California, has the option of adding Potatoes to a Breakfast Burrito if eggs just art enough heft for you. I have to say that if your going to have a Big John with all that meat you may want to space it out with those potatoes, add some salsa and have on of of the best breakfast burritos you can get in California. 

Saturday, August 19, 2017

Ono Hawaiian BBQ Chicken Katsu

Ono Hawaiian BBQ Chicken Katsu is like most Ono somethings with a lot of cabbage. I think their is like a half head of green cabbage going on there. 

In any case, I like the chicken and rice, but I never did like macaroni salad. If you eat the cabbage then you're looking at a better meal than most fast food places. 

So my assessment is eat it all or let it be. Well, you can leave the macaroni salad.

Friday, August 18, 2017

Art's Burgers Big John Breakfast Burrito

Art's Burgers "Big John" Breakfast Burrito is stuffed with ham, sausage and bacon. It is all the meats you can get together and I found it salty. 

Yeah, if you're a big meat eater this is for you, but for me I'm still going with the bacon option. It suits me best. 

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Jed's Hard Root Beer

Jed's Hard Root Beer us some real deal root beer with spirits to make it hard. Is it all that hard? Yeah, I guess. I can't say this was a dazzler but if you needed a drink and didn't have time to mix this was rather good.

It's not going to make you the talk of the party. This would be great to have if you want a hard root beer but don't want everyone drinking you dry and puking on the carpet.  

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Betty Baker Macaroni and Cheese Dinner

Betty Baker thinks that Macaroni and Cheese should be someones Dinner. Where this is not as sad as pop-tarts for dinner it's still rather sad. 

This discount Mac and Cheese is not as good as the Craft version that I grew up with. It's thinner and not as satisfying. Is it a big deal? Na, but this is only worthy of buying if it's cheaper than the name brand.  

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Hi-C Ecto Cooler

Ecto Cooler is that green slime fruit beverage associated with Ghostbusters. It's okay. I generally have this with vodka. I didn't think much of it, but I didn't dislike it.  

Monday, August 14, 2017

Art's Burgers Breakfast Burrito with Salsa

If Art's Burgers, located in El Monte California,  Breakfast Burrito is to simple for you then you can order it with Salsa. I do not like Salsa so I'll leave it to other to say if this is good salsa but folks tell me it makes the burrito much better. 

Sunday, August 13, 2017

De Boles Organic Spaghetti Style Pasta

De Boles Organic Spaghetti Style Pasta tastes like pasta. It's some kind of health food, but it just tastes like pasta.  

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Blue Sky Natural Soda Cherry Vanilla Creme

Blue Sky Natural Soda Cherry Vanilla Creme is a mild flavored beverage with a little too much of odd flavors and not enough to make it strong. How do you even have cream soda that is clear? Clear cherry I get.

In any case, there are better flavors of Blue Sky out their so I would go with them.

Friday, August 11, 2017

Bunratty Meade

Bunratty Meade is not Meade at all but rather a white wine with honey. I would say it's a dry wine that needs breathing, odd in a white, and it's not a sweet drink for summer day thirst quenching. 

No, this has a strong flavor of honey but should be sipped rather than drank. This is a fine drink for sitting down and talking on a cooler day and keeping your mouth wet, but I wouldn't buy it again. 

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Art's Burgers Sausage Breakfast Burrito

Art's Burgers in El Monte California serves a good number of choices when it comes to breakfast burritos, and I think I'm almost half way through them. Well, the sausage burrito is made with a soft fatty sausage with a minimal amount of spice. You can ask for salsa in yours and I would unless you don't like salsa.

For me, I'm not a big fan of soft sausage. I cook mine until it's crisp but that takes longer and you just can't do that with folks waiting. Anyway, this is better than some options but still not the best.  

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Art's Burgers Chocolate Milk Shake

Art's Burgers, in El Monte California on Valley Blvd, makes a good deal of great things but the chocolate milk shake is just good. My brother was really into this, but I felt it could have used more chocolate. 

If could be that some of the other shakes are just to die for but the chocolate doesn't stand out. 

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Art's Burgers Breakfast Burrito with Ham

Art's Burgers Breakfast Burrito with Ham is another iteration o the the breakfast burrito that in the large size is filling. If you find yourself on Valley Blvd by the 10 Freeway in El Monte California and your a big fan of ham you can go and get one of these but remember that sausage and bacon options are available. 

I can say this was satisfying but I wouldn't call it better than a Burrito with bacon. 

Monday, August 7, 2017

Art's Burgers Salsa

At Art's Burgers in El Monte, California you can get yourself salsa to put on things or dip your fries in. 

Look, I'm trying to fill a month of space with stuff from Art's Burgers and it's not cheap so I can review the salsa. I don't eat salsa, so no I can't, but my brother thought it was good. 

Sunday, August 6, 2017

Art's Burgers French Fries

Art's Burgers French Fries are just that, French Fries, and I can't put much thought into them. I mean, yeah, if you're not getting Chili Cheese Fries you can order these but I don't understand why you wouldn't get Chili Cheese Fries. 

Saturday, August 5, 2017

Art's Burgers add Bacon

There are few things in this world as perfect as a cheeseburger from Art's Burgers in El Monte California on Valley Blvd. I would say that a double cheeseburger is one of them. Tomato, lettuce, onion, and thousand island on a grilled bun. 

Well if that isn't enough for you then you can add bacon. You can add bacon to anything at Art's if you want. I have to say that adding bacon isn't that big of a thing as the burger is already as good as it needs to be, but if your one of those folks who needs more you can get more.  

Friday, August 4, 2017

Art's Burgers Breakfast Burrito with Bacon

Of the three kinds of meat you can order on your Breakfast Burrito at Art's Burgers in El Monte California Bacon is the most associated with breakfast. 

Does it make a big difference? Yeah, I'd say it does. if you're looking to save money but you want to upgrade your burrito then go for the bacon. 

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Art's Burgers Onion Rings

The thing about Art's Burgers in El Monte California on Valley Blvd is that they sell out of onion rings and I can see why. These rings are made with sweet onions and were as I normally hate onion rings I really liked these. 

This is not to say that they are not improved with salsa or dipping sauce, but as onion rings go they are second to the best I've ever had.

The best rings I've ever had are at Maggie's Pub in Santa Fe Springs 

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Art's Burgers Vanilla Shake

A trip to Art's Burgers in El Monte California is not complete without their Boysenberry Shake, but I reviewed that already so this time I tried the Vanilla. 

I'd say this is great. I've had few better. I don't know what else to say.

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Art's Burgers Large Vs Small Breakfast Burrito

Art's Burgers is a small burger joint in El Monte California and it sells two sizes of burrito for breakfast.. I guess I should have put something in the photo for perspective but one is made with two eggs and the other with four.

I have to say that the big burrito is often enough for me but if you want more you can get a small one to go with it. 

Art's is one of those little places you should go to because it helps out the little guy.  As for me, I'm trying to review everything on the menu. 

Monday, July 31, 2017

Kermanig Bakery Butter Cookies

Kermanig Bakery Butter Cookies are heavy and don't take coffee well. I found this odd because most of the things I get from Kermanig are flat out addicting.

I'd have these with milk if I were you but I'm not a big milk fan myself. All and all, there are better things from this Bakery. Buy accordingly.  

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Martinelli's Gold Medal Unfiltered Apple Juice

I ran across Martinelli's Gold Medal Unfiltered Apple Juice at the local discount store. I had no idea what I wanted to do with it but I had it with Fireball Cinnamon Whisky and it really hit home. 

This is what happens when you put apples in a press and then in a blender. Great stuff really. 

My cat liked it too.

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Shock Top Lemon Shandy

Shock Top Lemon Shandy is no hard lemonade. It's a reasonable summer brew but not one that will replace Mike's Hard Lemonade.

The Belgian White and Ruby Fresh are better flavor wise but the Lemon Shandy isn't bad. If it comes around then go for it, but I wouldn't go looking. 

Friday, July 28, 2017

Mike's Hard Blood Orange

Mike's 'Hard Blood Orange' is a summer only flavor Mike's that gives color to your party. It's a nice red orange and it that stuff is real it's better for you than normal Mike's "Hard Lemonade".

This is fine if you want to change it up but if I had to choose one I'd stick with the Hard Lemonade. I didn't dislike this and it tasted more like an alcoholic drink but still didn't knock my socks off.

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Outback Steakhouse Take Home Packaging

Outback Steakhouse Take Home Packaging rises above the rest by offering you both package and bag to put in your car so that the food you didn't eat get's home safe and sound. 

I think this is an offshoot of their delivery service and has nothing to do with you not wanting to finish the food you order. 

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Outback Steakhouse Salted Caramel Cookie Skillet

Pizookie you are not Salted Caramel Cookie Skillet from Outback Steakhouse. You taste old and reheated rather than fresh made and warm. You're crusty, heavy, and not worth the calories.   

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Outback Steakhouse The Outback Burger

Now look, I know a cheeseburger when I see one and this is a cheeseburger. You can call it 'The Outback Burger' all you want, but it is still a cheeseburger. 

Come on, Outback Steakhouse, if you're going to call it something funny make it something different. I can get this at any mom and pop burger stand. 

Monday, July 24, 2017

Outback Steakhouse Volcano Shrimp

Outback Steakhouse Volcano Shrimp is breaded fried shrimp topped with mild hot sauce and green onions. If you're hoping for something that will burn your mouth you're going to be disappointed. On the other hand, I could feel a burning and this was good stuff. 

Sunday, July 23, 2017

Outback Steakhouse House Salad

If you recall the commercials for Foster's where a salad is a steak with some green on it this will disappoint you. 

Outback has made a workable salad in this house and I guess if what you're looking for is green stuff this will do for green stuff. At almost five bucks it's kind of overpriced, but salads are always overpriced. 

Saturday, July 22, 2017

Outback Steakhouse Water

If you order water at a restaurant most people think you're cheap. To put up with Outback Steakhouse water you kind of need to be because this stuff is right out of the sink. Come on folks, if you got bad water add some lemon!

Friday, July 21, 2017

Mike's Hard Strawberry Lemonade

Mike's Hard Strawberry Lemonade is a light, wine cooler like, drink that lends itself to the summer. Like all of the products I've tried from Mike's this tastes lighter than it is and has the alcohol of a full beer but tastes like it's almost alcohol free.

I say this is like other Mike's in that it grows on you so if you think beer is too bitter than have one of these and it will work for you.

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Shock Top Ruby Fresh Grapefruit

Shock Top Ruby Fresh Grapefruit is grapefruit beer. This makes it a jerk beer because not everyone can enjoy it with their medication. I do not need that medication, so I can tell you that this is a slightly bitter citrus beer with a strong grapefruit flavor.  

I have to admit by the end of the bottle it was growing on me, and I'm looking forward to my next one. It is a little stronger than the original Shock Top flavor wise and so long as it is not your only beer option I say it's some good stuff. 

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Trader Giotto's Organic Red Lentil Sedanini

I got Trader Giotto's Organic Red Lentil Sedanini at Trader Joe's so I have to ask if Giotto is Joe in Italian? Well, anyway, as pasta goes these are kickin'. Only three grams of fiber but 13 grams of protein make these a option for body builders looking to bulk and they have a texture that will make you never want to go back to other pastas. 

These go on the buy list.

Matcha Joe-Joe's

Matcha Joe-Joe's are green tea sandwich cookies that melt in the heat. They aren't that great. I'm considering giving the second box to the homeless.

Monday, July 17, 2017

Corona Extra

Corona Extra is one way of beating the summer heat provided you have lime to make it taste like something other than piss. 

I'm told that lime will take the piss flavor out of real piss, but have never been bold enough to try.

We probably shouldn't by beer that tastes like piss to start with but I needed to try Corona. On the up side I never tried it without the lime and have no idea if it really tastes like piss.  

Sunday, July 16, 2017

Jim Bean Maple

Jim Bean Maple is a whisky with bite. I hate whisky with bite but if bite is your thing then you can get bit by something that belongs on pancakes. I wouldn't put this in my coffee and I wouldn't have this in a shot. In truth, I have no idea what to do with this stuff and I know it will kill my liver, so I'm letting it alone. 

Buy at your own risk.  

Saturday, July 15, 2017

Venom Energy Killer Taipan Mango

Venom Energy Killer Taipan is a Mango flavored energy drink. Why they call it Killer Taipan I don't know. May be Taipan hang out around mango trees. Anyway, this stuff is good. 

It's about as strong as any energy drink and the flavor is right up there. I have to ask why I never ran into soda flavored this way, because I rather like the taste. 

Now energy drinks and alcohol are dangerous together so don't add vodka to this and get the party going. 

Friday, July 14, 2017

Mike's Hard Black Cherry Lemonade

Mike's 'Hard Black Cherry Lemonade' tastes like soda. I mean it, it's that sweet. I can't say I dislike it but I can't say that it jumps out at me. I would drink more of this and it's a great brew for summer. I think this stuff would get the party going but like Mike's Hard Lemonade it tastes nonalcoholic so it may get your party a little too thumping.

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Marley Beverage Co. One Drop Banana Split

Again, Marley Beverage Co. has added 'One Drop' of coffee to their 'Banana Split' flavor and if it wasn't for the lack of coffee it would be a great drink. 

I added coffee ice to this to make it worth drinking and it wasn't enough to get the coffee flavor going.  

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Whole Earth Sweetener Co. Pure Via Stevia

Stevia sounds like the name your college buddy went by when he dressed in his girlfriend's close and got drunk. I would get it if you got drunk first, Steve, really, but why the girlfriend's close before the alcohol? 

Come to think of it, why did Steve have his girlfriend's close, and why did I never meet this girlfriend?

Well, anyway, I tried this stuff with some hell coffee I had and it did nothing to stem the flavor of the suck. I took some home and tried it in another coffee drink to add some sweet to the bitter, and it worked okay. 

All and all, I think it's better used with sugar than on it's own, and less sugar is better for you right?  

Urth Caffé The "New Yorker" Sandwich

Urth Caffé The "New Yorker" Sandwich is a Rueben with salad. It said it came with pickles, but I don't see any. Now look, I paid $13.25 and you folks skipped the pickles?

Also the sandwich dripped all over and tasted like almost nothing. 

Epic fail!

Monday, July 10, 2017

Urth Caffé Rude Awakening

Do you like coffee? Do you like it so dark that it will taste better if you chewed the beans? Then Rude Awakening at the Urth Caffé is for you!

This bitter hipster crap is some of the worst coffee I've ever had. Taking the bitterness out with sugar, or that zero calorie stuff I tried at first, didn't help. 

I mean, look, I have my coffee black almost every day, and I didn't care for this stuff. 

Sunday, July 9, 2017

Urth Caffé - Los Angeles

Urth Caffé Los Angeles is a repurposed building on South Hewitt Street nestled among umbrellas and across from a park. I found no less then four police officers eating there among the hipsters, and I marveled both at the decorum of mosaics and the price of the crappy sandwich I got. 

Yeah, this is a place for people with more money than folks like me. It is a place for people who drive BMW's and live lives of new car smell and expensive perfume made of whale vomit. 

I guess going there gives me an idea of how the other half lives. 

Gentrification: Building homes that no one will live in. 

Saturday, July 8, 2017

Trader Joe's Coffee Syrup

Trader Joe's Coffee Syrup fails at that whole being coffee thing and is really mostly syrup. I would say that coffee and molasses work much better than this Stuff.

Come on people, coffee is the first word. I can get sugar anywhere but coffee sugar is harder to find. 

Friday, July 7, 2017

Mike's Hard Lemonade

Mike's 'Hard Lemonade' is a drink for summer. It's something of a girly drink with a taste that is almost completely nonalcoholic. Don't be fooled, this stuff has as much alcohol as most beers.  

The thing about mikes is that at first you're not impressed but after a wile the heat works on you and you just want another. I'd say that you should have some Mike's around to give to folks on hot days. It works, it really works.

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Arizona Soda Shaq Strawberry Cream Soda

Arizona Soda Shaq Strawberry Cream Soda is a soda with some dudes tongue on the can. Who thought that a man's tongue would make you want  to drink this stuff?!

Well, that's okay because the folks at Arizona didn't get the whole soda thing right and made this flat concoction of strawberry punch. It goes okay with vodka but I would never want to taste this sober. Bland, flat, and abundant, Soda Shaq is a pass to the dude you don't like but will eat anything. 

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Fireball Cinnamon Whisky

What do you do with Fireball Cinnamon Whisky? Me I had it with unfiltered apple juice to make hard cider. My cat was happy to keep me company as I had this drink.

I think Fireball is a fine product, but what one does with it is a mystery to me. I think I used too much apple juice to go with the whisky. In any case, this is one you need to try once in your life. 

How do you drink it? I'd like to know.