Saturday, December 16, 2017

Perry's Ice Cream Pumpkin Spice Latte

Perry's Ice Cream Pumpkin Spice Latte is what you get when you forget the pumpkin spice. I mean it, I couldn't taste any pumpkin spice in this stuff. 

There was caramel and the coffee flavor was just too mild. How do you fail ice cream!

Friday, December 15, 2017

Rick's Drive in and out Fries

Rick's Drive in and out Fries are fries. I'm reviewing them because I review everything, but there is very little to review. They are not good or bad, just simply they exist. 

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Raybern's Pizza Supreme

Raybern's Pizza Supreme is the best super lazy sandwich I've ever had. . . how many super lazy sandwiches have I had? At least a dozen. 

In any case, I had one of these and then less then two ours later had the other one. That means you should never buy them because you'll never stop eating them. 

These are bad for you at 700 calories a sandwich  and a good amount of that is fat. I don't even want to think about the salt. 

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Fence Line Farms Three Cheese Uncured Cooked Chicken Sausage

Fence Line Farms Three Cheese Uncured Cooked Chicken Sausages are disgusting. Cheese may be fine on a sausage but it is not fine in a sausage. The result is a hard to cook link that gets slimy inside. 

Now I will grant that these are individualy rapped and easy to open. They keep well, and last a long time, but that doesn't make up for the tasteless gloppy nature and the pain in your gut after eating these. 

What these need are more herbs and less cheese. That said, I got another flavor of these so I'll try them soon. 

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

GALSHOT Energy Shot

GALSHOT Energy Shot is an energy shot for the casual user. For a crazy fellow like me who weighs 25 stone and takes these often it will have very little impact, but it will do something. 

Monday, December 11, 2017

Kellogg's Special K Pastry Crisps Red Velvet

Kellogg's Special K Pastry Crisps Red Velvet is a long name for chocolate biscuits. That's what these are, that's all red velvet is, chocolate and red food coloring. 

In any case, I got to boxes of these and they are okay. I wouldn't expect them to satiate your hunger. Have an apple before you eat one of these...may be just have the apple and eat one of these only when you really deserve a treat.

Sunday, December 10, 2017

Little Beijing Rice Noodles

I could hear the salt crunching in my teeth as I ate Little Beijing rice noodles. They tasted like old fish. I mean, what the...I think I just got some bad noodles. 

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Calina's Original Pizza Deluxe Pepperoni, Beef, Italian Sausage Piroshki

Calina's Original Pizza Deluxe Pepperoni, Beef, Italian Sausage Piroshki are about as good as their chicken counterparts but will linger longer on your breath.  

Now, I'm 25 stone so I have two of these with a pound of vegetables. I heat them first in the microwave then put them in the oven for 15 minutes to get them crisp.

All in all these are an okay and fast food that can be had with a balanced diet.  

Friday, December 8, 2017

Cal-Maid Grapefruit Juice

Well, crazy pink stuff is not something I normally drink but this was a gift. Tastes like grapefruit, good deal.

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Town House Pita Sea Salt

Town House Pita Sea Salt are the most basic chips you can get. The only thing you can take away from these is the salt. 

Well, chips are for dipping so they do their job. 

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Kirkland Signature 100% Colombian Coffee

Kirkland Signature 100% Colombian Coffee is a robust dark coffee that get's you up in the morning. The only big thing is that I don't know if it is responsibly sourced and I think they can't grow enough food to feed the people in Colombia. Makes me think as I drink my coffee.  

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Krusteaz Blueberry Waffles

Krusteaz Blueberry Waffles are a thing I would never intentionally buy. I got these by accident. I'm not a big fan of blueberries. 

That said you don't notice the blueberries so why have blueberry waffles. I mean, look, I don't like raisin cookies but if you're buying them it has to be because you like raisins, no? 

I mean, be what you tell the world you are and all. 

Monday, December 4, 2017

Centrella Mixed Vegetables 16 oz

Centrella Mixed Vegetables is a pack of vegetables that comes with Lima Beans. Lima Beans are a big thing for me and given that I will eat a whole pound of these vegetables in one meal they are a big part of my buying these things. What ever happened to getting Lima beans in a bag.

Anyway, these have salt so they are not as good as they can be, but they have Lima Beans so that makes up for it to me. 

Sunday, December 3, 2017

Pho Whittier Number 78 Bun Ga Nuong, Tom Nuong Cha Gio

Pho Whittier  Number 78 Bun Ga Nuong, Tom Nuong Cha Gio is a dish on Vermicelli noodles and brimming with all kinds of food. 

I had no idea this would be so filling but it was hard to finish, because of all that Vermicelli and vegetables.  I Could have done without those onions, but then I don't like onions. 

Over all, great meal. 

Saturday, December 2, 2017

Steak-Eze Cheeseburger

Steak-Eze Cheeseburgers are one of those things you buy because you don't have a lot of time to cook. As you can see the burger on the box is very little like the one that comes out of your microwave. 

Are these bad for you, yeah, but mostly if that's all you eat. You should stay clear of those kinds of things if you can, but if you can't make sure to have these with vegetables. The Vegetables will keep the business flowing in your guts. 

After that, I thought these were fine.

Friday, December 1, 2017

The Habit Burger Grill Bourbon BBQ-Spiced Fries

The Habit Burger Grill Bourbon BBQ-Spiced Fries should be served with a fork. They are not half as good as good old fries with ketchup and you get your fingers all nasty. Epic Fail!

Thursday, November 30, 2017

The Habit Burger Grill Bourbon Bacon Golden Chicken Sandwich

The Habit Burger Grill 'Bourbon Bacon Golden Chicken Sandwich' is a sight to behold. It's not as good as it looks. Yes, you get a lot of chicken and that spice sauce is something, but it dripped all over my shirt. 

In any case, this is impressive to look at and nothing more. 

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

The Habit Burger Grill Strawberry Malt

The Habit Burger Grill Strawberry Malt is a mild so and so not worth getting unless you really really like malt. That is not to say I didn't enjoy this malt but it was fattening without being wonderful. 

May be I'm just feeling the pounds or I'm sick of my scale getting mad at me. Well, I'm too fat but if your skinny go ahead and have one of these. 

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Whittier Village Cinema Hot Dog

Like the movies in theaters today the Hot Dogs at Whittier Village cinema are nothing to speak of. I mean honestly, if you're going to be expensive you should try really hard to be good. 

Monday, November 27, 2017

Calina's Original Chicken, Rice, and Cheese Piroshki

Calina's Original Chicken, Rice, and Cheese Piroshkis are made to survive the hard winter of mother Russia. They have almost no cheese and the rice is pointless given they are encased in bread.  Drop one of these in the microwave and you get a soggy snack for study time that will get you back to the books once you wash your hands. 15 minutes in the oven and you get a crisp frozen chicken sandwich.

I nuke um' then bake um. That gives me something hot all the way through and crisp on the outside. Toss yourself a pack of frozen vegetables in the microwave for a good seven to eight minutes and have this with a glass of water and you got a not to nasty meal.

Who am I kidding, you'll have one of these soggy with a Monster or Rock star Energy drink.

Sunday, November 26, 2017

Whittier Village Cinema Popcorn

Whittier Village Cinema Popcorn is the popcorn you get at a movie theater. It's salty and yellow and tastes great but gets everywhere.  Also, you shouldn't eat too much of this because it's bad for you. 

Saturday, November 25, 2017

Raybern's Ham & Cheddar Sandwich

Raybern's Ham & Cheddar Sandwichs are a meal of desperation or perhaps something that belongs in a vending machine. I was really reluctant to buy these given that any idiot can make a ham sandwich.

I think these came on sale because the college students were in finals and these are a lifesaver for someone who needs every second to cram more facts into their head. 

Anyway, these are poorly put together with all the meat in the middle. They get soggy so you need to turn them on their top the cook them unless you want to get your hands all nasty. You can't really eat them at the computer unless you want to get cheese on your keyboard.  

That said, the poor lost souls that eat these will eat them no matter what I think so take a multivitamin when you scarf one of these deathwichs so you can remember all those bio facts and impress that shark loving troll for a professor. 

Friday, November 24, 2017

Hillshire Farms Uncured Polska Kielbasa

Hillshire Farms Uncured Polska Kielbasa is a salty meat that keeps well and can be had at every meal. It his not good for you as most processed meats are by nature deadly but they kill me so good. 

This is a mild sausage. You're not going to clear your nose with it so don't bother getting a pack if you have a cold. On the other hand if you've had so much turkey that you're starting to sound like one reach for this and it will set you right. 

I love this stuff. 

Thursday, November 23, 2017

First Street Young Turkey

It's Turkey day for the U.S.A. and so we all have ourselves a bird but if your like me then you wait until after Christmas to by a few of these birds which will be waiting around for you at Smart & Final.

After a good amount of time on ice this First Street Young Turkey cooked with red wine was totally off the wall. I'd get more but I still have two in my big freezer.

What, I'm fat, you figure I'd have a turkey or two on hand. 

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Trader Joe's Turkey Gravy

If you're running late and need to get that turkey day all together you may just want to pick up a carton of Trader Joe's Turkey Gravy. It's gravy in it's simplest form without flavor or satisfaction. 

You'll need to ad something to this to make it worth eating. 

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Rick's Drive in & out Taquitos

If you want Taquitos at Rick's Drive in & out you can get just Taquitos. If you want more than that you need to order the Taquitos dinner. 

So, how are these, good. I mean, I could have used more of them but I guess I could have ordered more. 

Monday, November 20, 2017

Rick's Drive in & out Chicken Tenders

Rick's Drive in & out Chicken Tenders are just there. Buy only if you love chicken tenders and want to dip them in sauce. This is so very American it's almost British.  

Sunday, November 19, 2017

Rick's Drive in & out Zucchini

Rick's Drive in & out Zucchini is about as basic as it can be. I didn't even taste salt on the zucchini making it very bland and in need of dipping sauce. This is not to say that it wasn't good it was just a vehicle for dipping sauce.

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Krusteaz Buttermilk Waffles

Sounding like something from a TV show with yellow people in it 'Krusteaz Buttermilk Waffles' are small toaster waffles you have to pry apart before you cook.

It's hard to review something that tastes like every other thing of it's nature. Frankly, if you nibble your cat's paws after it uses the bin you don't care too much about which litter is in your mouth. 

Still, I mean, these taste fine and if I didn't buy them strictly for my review of "Stranger Things" Season 2 I would buy them again. 

Friday, November 17, 2017

Core Organic Energy Lemon Ginger

Core Organic Energy Lemon Ginger really has a citrus flavor. What it lacks is the kick to keep you going. Don't get me wrong, if you just need a boost in your day this hippy urine will do, but if you need to keep the old peepers open for work this just wont have the punch.

If I had any more of this stuff I'd drink it before bed to put me to sleep. 


Thursday, November 16, 2017

Rick's Drive in & out Turkey Burger

Rick's Drive in & out Turkey Burger is not made from one of the turkeys that run our country...or are those pigs now. In any case, it's just what it says it is a turkey burger. 

I can't say much else about it. I mean, Rick's Drive in & out is very American.

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Rick's Drive in & out Chile Fries

Rick's Drive in & out Chile Fries are different. They could be served hotter. All and all I think these are okay, but I'm not saying they're great.  

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Bakery Fresh Dutch Cocoa Cookies

Bakery Fresh Dutch Cocoa Cookies taste like almost nothing. They are moist and soft but otherwise flavorless. Sooooo disappointed. 

Monday, November 13, 2017

Mountain Dew Code Red

Mountain Dew Code Red is cherry mtn dew. I mean, you hear code red and you think it's something like cinnamon, but no, it's cherry and your like 'well'.

I can't say I dislike this and I can't say it was great. I'm not going to miss it when it's gone. 

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Rick's Drive in & out Double Cheeseburger

Rick's Drive in & out's 'Double Cheeseburger' is a standard of good old American food. Nothing interesting about it but it's good. Tastes low in sodium. 

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Foster Farms Dinner Solutions Crispy Strips

Foster Farms Dinner Solutions Crispy Strips are a great addition to any salad. You can see here that I have almost completely disguised the green with chicken and noodles. 

In any case, these can be made crispy and delicious.

Friday, November 10, 2017

The Habit Roasted Garlic Portabella Char

The Habit's Roasted Garlic Portabella Char is not a habit forming burger. The onions are all over the place so you better like them and the garlic sauce is overpowering. I had to remove most of my burger to eat the dang thing. 

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Rick's Drive In & Out 'Bacon, Eggs, and Hash Browns'

Rick's Drive In & Out 'Bacon, Eggs, and Hash Browns' is one of those thing you have because it's always been a breakfast in the American spectrum. I wouldn't say there is much to note about this breakfast. It does the job, I mean, it's not bad just not great. 

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Hostess Chocolate Peanut Butter Twinkies

Hostess Chocolate Peanut Butter Twinkies are one of the greatest disappointments in the world of the Twinkies. I've had Twinkies that didn't look good but tasted okay. These taste like nothing. There isn't enough chocolate and there isn't enough peanut butter. 

Save yourself some calories and eat air.

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

The Olde Ship Corned Beef

The Olde Ship's 'Corned Beef' is a sandwich made of meat that I'm told is simmered in Guinness. I will grant that this wasn't as salty as corned beef, but I didn't taste Guinness.  

All and all, this is a fine sandwich but I do believe that The Olde Ship has better things on the menu. 

Monday, November 6, 2017

The Olde Ship Samosas

Served with Mango Chutney The Olde Ship 'Samosas' are kind of like thick wantons filled with chick peas. I have to say these are an interesting food to say the least, vegetarian, and delightful. 

Be aware that the flaky outer layer will brake and the contents may spill. Order for a party no larger than four or order more than one plate. I would buy these again. 

Sunday, November 5, 2017

Clearman's North Woods Inn Chocolate Rum Sundae

Clearman's North Woods Inn Chocolate Rum Sundae has no flavor of rum. I mean, the major flavor point is absent from this dish. I will point out that it was great, but it just didn't taste like rum. Well, can you do bad ice cream? 

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Clearman's North Woods Inn Pastrami Dip

North Woods In Pastrami Dip is one of the cheaper items on the menu. You have to pay more if you want the all you can eat salad. They must have indeed dipped it ins something because it was a soggy thing hardly worth eating.  

Trust me on this one, get something else. 

Friday, November 3, 2017

Trader Joe's Autumnal Harvest Creamy Pasta Sauce

I have one big problem with Trader Joe's Autumnal Harvest Creamy Pasta Sauce and that is that they don't sell it year round. This was some of the best sauce I've ever had. It was indeed creamy and smooth with a great savory flavor. If you see this then buy it. That is unless you see me in the store then hands off it's mine. 

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Fall Zucchette Pasta

Fall Zucchette Pasta is made with butter nut squash, pumpkin shaped, and otherwise unremarkable. It will make an interesting addition to your holiday meal but not a large one.

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Pumpkin Spice Cheerios

Pumpkin Spice Cheerios populated the shelves of the discount market early this year because no one wanted them for thanksgiving. Everyone knows you have leftover turkey the next day. 

No, not the turkeys that run this country! Why would you eat one of those? They're old dry white meat. 

So, these things are good news for you because they're okay. Almost as good as normal cheerios but not as good as the Honey Nut. Then I haven't had Honey Nut in a long time and with the vanishing bees who knows what they make it out of now?

If you see these for a good price and you like Cheerios then they are a good buy. I wouldn't go looking for them. 

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Baily's Pumpkin Spice Limited Edition

It didn't take me long to figure how Baily's 'Pumpkin Spice' was a Limited Edition. The flavor is just not strong enough to make this anything, but a stand alone drink. 

I've seen cheaper and better examples of this kind of drink so I just can't recommend a shot of this in your coffee to keep the party going on Halloween. 

Still, if you want to drink this on it's own or over some coffee ice it's worth a try. 

Monday, October 30, 2017

Little Debbie Pumpkin Delights

Little Debbie's Pumpkin Delights sounds like a euphemism for something I don't want to put in my mouth. This will almost certainly be on the shelf for the next few weeks, and they look nothing like the picture on the pack. 

That said they don't taste like they have pumpkin in them, and they are under seasoned. I don't dislike them, but I don't love them ether.  

Sunday, October 29, 2017

Cadbury Screme Eggs

Cadbury Screme Eggs are the Halloween version of this Easter treat and if I were blindfolded I have to say I wouldn't know the difference. I'll grant you that the old Caburys are less then what they were hen I was a kid, but these are okay.

If you can't get enough of them chocolate eggs then reach for these, but if not you should probably keep these out of your house. Things are just bad for you.