Saturday, June 24, 2017

Venom Energy Black Mamba

Venom Energy Black Mamba is named after the most deadly snake on land. It's Monster Energy, and I mean the regular green Monster. You would think that with a name like Black Mamba they would have kick or something. 

I don't know, but hay, cheap Monster.

Friday, June 23, 2017

Phin & Phebe's Vanilla Cinnamon Ice Cream

Phin & Phebe's Vanilla Cinnamon Ice Cream is one of the more delightful things I've had to review on this blog. Cinnamon is the dominant flavor and it stands out as an ice cream flavor that is very new to me. 

I'd say if you haven't tried this you're missing something. 

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Blue Sky Natural Soda Creamy Root Beer

Blue Sky Natural Soda Creamy Root Beer is another real sugar soda. These are more satisfying than the corn variety and the creamy root beer is no exception.  

I find this to be about as good as any name brand root beer. I have mine with vodka. 

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Millie's Restaurant & Bakery Fresh Fruit

Millie's Restaurant & Bakery Fresh Fruit is the side you get with your meal when you don't want to be a mountain of a man any more. It's about as good as it looks so you tell me if you think it's good. 

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Millie's Restaurant and Bakery Turkey Avocado Melt

Millie's Restaurant and Bakery Turkey Avocado Melt is a middle of the road sandwich. It could use more avocado and definitely some mustered.  

This is food for old people and not much else.

Monday, June 19, 2017

The Habit Burger Grill French Fries

The Habit Burger Grill French Fries are about average. With so many other things on the menu I don't even know why you would get these, but I will say they didn't disappoint me.

Sunday, June 18, 2017

The Habit Burger Grill Charburger

The Habit Burger Grill 'Charburger' is the first thing on the menu and has no Zerg to be seen. You would think that a burger named after the home world of the Zerg from StarCraft would have a Zerg or two on it but no.

Other than that this is a good burger but not stellar. 

Saturday, June 17, 2017

IHop Hash Browns

Why can't I remember that Hash Brown is to words? Anyway, IHop Hash Browns are a cut square of potato so out of the pack that I long for the freshness of fast food versions. 

Look people, you're hash browns aren't supposed to stack up to what I would get at a burger place, because they are supposed to be made of potato and be fresher. This high school lunch line crap isn't worth my money. 

Friday, June 16, 2017

IHop Red Velvet Pancakes

I know Red Velvet is just chocolate with food coloring, but I went and got IHop Red Velvet Pancakes because I know you want to know how they are.

Well, these aren't great. They need more chocolate, and they need more sweet to make them good. These pancakes are not so red, not so velvet, and not worth your money. 

Thursday, June 15, 2017

iHop Bacon

iHop Bacon is the kind of stuff you can crumble into bits. I don't know what to say about bacon, but I went and tried this and I'm getting a review out of it. I had most people at bacon anyway. 

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Punch by Knockout Energy

Punch by Knockout Energy is a Hawaiian punch flavored energy drink. If you like that flavor then go for it, and if not give it a pass.

I got these at a dollar store so it was cheap and did the job. 

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Subway Sandwiches Double Chocolate Chip Cookie

I know I'm running out of things to review at Subway because I'm down to the cookies but Subway Sandwiches Double Chocolate Chip Cookies are passable. You'd think a big fat guy like myself would be in love with these, but I'd just call them okay.

Give these a pass and eat something better. 

Monday, June 12, 2017

Ocean Eclipse Salmon Filet

Ocean Eclipse Salmon Filet is a big piece of boneless fish. You'd think that would be a good thing but my brother has refused to ever eat this again. He ate the skin.

I can't say much about this fish. It's just fish, not good or bad, but just fish. It's not segmented like the picture shows. I can say that the cat's loved it, but me I just shrugged and finished what was on my plate.   

Sunday, June 11, 2017

Brisk Ice Tea

So my brother wanted to try Ice Tea with his whisky so we got this stuff. Brisk Ice Tea is the stuff we drank with Jack No. 1. If you don't know Jack No.1 is the Jack Daniel's  made by Jack Daniel himself back in that day. A formula that now you can only get as a collectors edition. That's right, I drank this tea with whisky that was meant to be placed on a shelf and looked at rather than be drank.

This is not to say there is anything wrong with Brisk Ice Tea. It get's the job done, but I would rather make my own ice tea. I like to know what goes into my body.

Anyway, this is about like any other ice tea you get that is already sweetened. If you like ice tea this will work for you.  

Saturday, June 10, 2017

Trader Joe's Belgian Endives White & Red

Trader Joe's Belgian Endives White & Red are, well, kind of like cabbage. Not as rugged as cabbage or as filling but that's what I can liken it to. As a vegetable this is just kind of there and it stands poorly to cooking. They can be eaten raw, and I figure that's the best way to have endives.  

I can't say you should go out and get these, but I can't say I dislike them.

Friday, June 9, 2017

Mountain Dew KickStart Orange Citrus

Mountain Dew KickStart Orange Citrus is kind of like Orange Crush only watered down. It's not all that functional in terms of keeping you awake. I will say that it's okay, not great, but okay. Have a Monster if you can afford one. 

Thursday, June 8, 2017

Subway Sandwiches Habanero Roasted Chicken Wrap

Subway Sandwiches Habanero Roasted Chicken Wrap is the last of the Subway Signature Wraps for me to try. It was okay.

I can say that the flavor of Habanero staid with me for a good half hour after I had this and that if you don't like the mildly annoying feeling a your mouth burning you should stay clear of this one. That said, it's just not that hot but more of a long lasting hot. 

I wouldn't get one of these again, but it could be your bag.  

Subway Sandwiches Savory Rotisserie-Style Chicken Caesar Wrap

Subway Sandwiches Savory Rotisserie-Style Chicken Caesar Wrap is so far the second best of the three wraps I've tried. It's a wide margin better over the turkey. I just don't like that turkey. 

That said, I've had two of these. They can get all over the place, but are a good wrap.

Subway Signature Wrap Steak Veracruz Warp

The folks at Subway have told me that the Steak Veracruz wrap is the most popular of the wraps currently offered by Subway. I agree, this wrap tastes like something as apposed to nothing like the turkey wrap.

These are good. Not like you need to have one, but if you're going to have a Subway Wrap this is the one for you.

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Swagger Energy Drinks Chupacabra Orange Mango

The orange mango cinnamon flavor of Chupacabra by Swagger Energy Drinks is, well, disgusting. It works, but I would never say, I just want to drink one of those for the flavor. 

What did they do to make this stuff? May be stirred it with Chupacabra. That would explain a few things.  

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Jed's Hard Orange Cream

Jed's Hard Orange Cream is not as good as just orange cream soda and vodka. I mean, it's not bad so if you can get it at the right price then go for it, but if it's more than beer you can give it a pass.

Monday, June 5, 2017

Keebler Fudge Stripes Cookies Peppermint

Keebler Fudge Stripes Cookies Peppermint are more evidence that Keebler Elves are all fabulous. It's the red dots that give it away.

These are not good. I mean, they are okay, but they don't take to the coffee.

My brother loved them so much he ate a whole pack without stopping, but he is a human garbage disposal. 

Sunday, June 4, 2017

Galia melon

For those of you who don't know Galia comes from a Hebrew name meaning "god's wave". The Galia was developed in Israel and named after Dr. Zvi Karchi's daughter. 

These melons are sweet and fragrant, easy to grow, and keep well until cut.  I love these things and you can see here that I served this one with strawberries, grape nuts, and cottage cheese.

I get Galia Melon's whenever I see them because I love them so much.

Saturday, June 3, 2017

Blue Sky Natural Soda Lemon Lime

Blue Sky Natural Soda Lemon Lime is something you reach for when you want to get drunk but be a hippy at the same time. What, you mean hippies don't care how they get drunk?! Okay, how about hipster? Is that right? Hipsters like real sugar with their vodka right?

Anyway, this is good soda and the real sugar will mean that you get more satisfaction from your drink. It goes great with spirits and is all around good stuff. 

The only negative is that they sell them in the old ringed six pack and that has to be cut to bits to protect wild life. Raise a glass and get me scissors.

Friday, June 2, 2017

Giant Eagle Corn Squares

Giant Eagle Corn Squares are a knock off of Corn Chex and very close to the real thing. I have never understood knock off cereal, but that's okay because I honestly liked this cereal. 

Score for the knock off. 

Thursday, June 1, 2017

Baileys Almande Almondmilk Liqueur

Baileys Almande Almondmilk Liqueur is almond milk Baileys so if you need a vegan option this is for you. Is this stuff good? You ever have a Baileys that wasn't? Yeah, this stuff is great.  

I will get this again. 

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Popcornopolis Almond Caramel Popcorn

Popcornopolis has to point out that their Almond Caramel Popcorn is popcorn. Do they sell anything that isn't popcorn? Yes, I think they sell birthday cards.

Anyway, this is caramel-corn. There are almonds but you hardly notice them and they don't add much to the overall flavor. 

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Shock Top Citrus Pearls

Shock Top Citrus Pearls is an alcoholic beverage flavored with Finger Lime. Finger Lime is noted as not being a true citrus but only a related fruit. 

Finger Limes last for a short time and so the only way many of us will have them is in Shock Top and then only if we buy the multi-pack which only has three bottles of this flavor. Way to be a jerk Shock Top!

Well, these are a summer drink for light drinking. I find them fair to good but my brother doesn't like them.

Monday, May 29, 2017

One Drop Premium Coffee Drink Vanilla Swirl Chocolate by Marley Beverage Co.

Someone forgot the coffee in this One Drop Premium Coffee Drink by Marley Beverage Co. but I can't say the taste was offensive. It kind of reminds me of chocolate milk. That would be because if you look closely you'll see that the flavor is Vanilla Swirl Chocolate. 

I guess the 'One Drop' part is how much coffee they use. I mean, this stuff would be great if not for being a coffee drink for people who don't like coffee.

Why would you buy this if you don't like coffee? I just can't get my head around it or, I don't know, I could use this as coffee creamer. 

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Jack in the Box Homestyle Ranch Chicken Club

It is hard to find nutritional facts on this Jack in the Box Homestyle Ranch Chicken Club, but as it is good old Jack they must be depressing. 

All in all this is okay. I mean, you add bacon to anything and it becomes okay. This isn't as boring as a Subway Wrap would be, but it's not as full of vegetables so it sucks for my body way more. 

Eat in moderation. 

Saturday, May 27, 2017

Subway Turkey Bacon Avocado Wrap

Subway Signature Turkey Bacon Avocado Wrap has not been signed by anyone. It has a good amount of turkey but is otherwise the equivalent of, well, eating lettuce out of a tortilla.  

The tortilla is supposed to be flavored but it tastes like a tortilla, I guess if its tortilla flavored then it's a winner. Even the bacon and avocado is hart to taste with all that turkey.  

I have to say that Subway was going to get a wrap sooner or later but this wrap is unremarkable. Try the other wraps first. Oh, yeah, and it wasn't that filling.  

Friday, May 26, 2017

Paul Masson California Red

Paul Masson California Red is a red wine. It's not good red. I'll keep buying my Charles Shaw  because this is about the same but a bit more expensive. 

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Carl's Jr. Baby Back Rib Burger

Carl's Jr. Baby Back Rib Burger is what happens when you take a burger and add more meat. This is always a good thing so far as I know, and this is an okay burger. 

It's not the greatest burger you'll ever have but it's worth a try. 

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Black Bear Diner Pancakes

Served with a smoky syrup and doused in sugar Black Bear Diner Pancakes are a great addition to your meal. I will have to point out that the menu did not say I could order pancakes with chicken fried steak. The waitress gave me the option. 

These are great pancakes, but I'm not sure you can get them with anything you want. 

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Black Bear Diner Hash Browns

Black Bear Diner Hash Browns are a side order you can get with your breakfast and they are only different from other has browns in that the they are shaped like flat noodles.

To be honest I like normal hash browns better.  

Monday, May 22, 2017

Black Bear Diner Chicken Fried Steak

Black Bear Diner Chicken Fried Steak was the first thing on the menu, and so I ordered it just to have something to order. I can tell you that this was about like normal chicken fried stake. That is that it was a miserable cut of meat breaded and fried to taste better and that it did. 

I can't tell you that this was all that much better than other chicken fried steaks. Still, this is a good enough meal to eat. 

Sunday, May 21, 2017

Black Bear Diner Fresh Squeezed Orange Juice

Black Bear Diner Fresh Squeezed Orange Juice is the real deal with a juicer right in store that I watched make my drink. Is it great? hmmm. Well, it was a little on the bitter side and pulpy. I figure that this is a step up from soda as it is made of fruit, and I only get one.

This is a fresh option that will get nutrients into your system.  

I'd ask for a glass of water to go with this but other than that good stuff. 

Saturday, May 20, 2017

Sprite Peach

Sprite Peach is birthed from one of those unholy monsters that lives in fast food eateries. The flavor is nothing like peaches and something like mango. I have to say that I wouldn't get it again, but then what was I expecting from a machine that can dispense any number of flavors of who knows what on a whim. 

Technology has gone too far.   

Friday, May 19, 2017

Red Hook Extra Special Bitter Ale

Red Hook "Extra Special Bitter Ale" is a bitter beer for those who like bitter things. I would say it's a sipping beer for drinking in cold weather and so far my least liked Red Hook. I only tried this because Red Hook brewed the stuff, and I have always had good experiences with that brewery.  

I'd say if you like bitter beer you will like this and if you're not a bitter drinker steer clear.

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Firehouse Subs Chili

Firehouse Subs Chili  is an unimpressive vegetable stew. It's not the sad glop you get at other restaurants but you need to like celery to eat this stuff. I mean, I didn't dislike it but I didn't like it and I wouldn't get it again. 

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Firehouse Subs Hook and Ladder

"Smoked turkey breast, Virginia honey ham, and melted Monterrey Jack, served Fully Involved" is what you get with a Firehouse Subs Hook and Ladder.

Um, "Fully Involved" means with normal vegetables and there is a list of them at the counter so you can say no onions if you want.

In any case, the Hook and Ladder is a good sandwich and I'll call it filling. The Virginia honey ham is mild and the chicken is dominant over all other flavors. 

I can't say this will be my go to but then I need to try all the sandwiches that wont make me sick so I would get this again. 

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

McDonald's Hash Brown

McDonald's Hash Browns are the envy of every other fast food restaurant. These golden wafers of evil will tickle your taste buds when they are fresh and make you sad when they are old and cold. 

Just looking that this makes my butt get bigger so I'd stay away from this addictive snack. Have an apple for breakfast. 

Monday, May 15, 2017

McDonald's Sausage Egg McMuffin

The Sausage Egg McMuffin is the king of all fast food breakfast sandwiches. Every time I eat one I feel some of my soul dying because I know how the workers that make them are treated. 

These things are like crack for your mouth(I know nothing about crack), but I love these as much as I love to hate them.

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Subway Sandwiches Roast Beef

Subway Sandwiches Roast Beef was one of the blandest sandwiches I've had. This is not to say that it was bad, but rather it tasted like very little. 

I have to ask if the meat I got was some how screwed up in manufacture. Then again, what do you really say about a roast beef sandwich? Reviewing things is harder than you think. 

Saturday, May 13, 2017

Alfaro's Artesano Bakery Bread

Alfaro's Artesano Bakery Bread is a super soft bread that feels like eating a cloud. Sadly this means that it's not good for you and so you need to eat stuff like apples and carrots. Well, good bread, I guess. 

Yes, I have eaten a cloud! You have no idea just how fat I am. 

Friday, May 12, 2017

Patron XO Cafe Dark Cocoa

Patron 'XO Cafe Dark Cocoa' is a rich sweet alcohol that can be had in shots or in place of Kahlua. Only this stuff makes Kahlua look like crap. Patron is a much better, smoother, and refined drink sure to get the party started. If you're an early drinker or coffee enthusiast you absolutely have to try this stuff because it's great.